Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 1 Average
What's the secret to good conversation with your wife?
03-19-2009, 11:42 AM
What's the secret to good conversation with your wife?
I know it's important for a man and woman to have a good connection in order to have a happy marriage and I believe being a good conversationalist is important in creating a good connection.

Trouble is, I'm not very good at creating conversation with my wife that both of us can enjoy and grow closer from.

Any tips?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-19-2009, 07:04 PM (This post was last modified: 03-19-2009 07:15 PM by CalleZorro.)
RE: What's the secret to good conversation with your wife?
In my view of the world, the key answer to your question is make sure you are fulfilling your purpose in life and that you are helping and guiding your wife to fulfill her purpose in life. When you've got two people who are actively engaged in something they are passionate about, they'll never want for something to talk about.

If anything, both husband and wife will have to be careful that they don't over do it to the point of boring their companion...that they don't become so absorbed in their own deal that they fail to show interest in their spouse's doings.

When it's balanced, you can enjoy listening to your wife talk about what's going on in the fulfillment of her purpose and she can enjoy listening to you tell about your victories, successes, and opportunities as well as enjoy giving you her suggestions on how to deal with your obstacles and setbacks that you face in the fulfillment of your purpose.